CHAIRMAN

COMMISSIONERS Kathryn M. Bailey Michael S. Giaimo

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE



PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

October 2, 2019

Todd Sandford Chief Operating Officer Agera Energy, LLC 555 Pleasantville Road, S-107 Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510

Re: DM 18-172, Agera Energy, LLC Order to Pay 2018 Alternative Compliance Payments

Dear Mr. Sandford:

The New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission (Commission) previously notified Agera Energy, LLC (Agera) by letter dated September 17, 2019 that the alternative compliance payments (ACPs) Agera owes for compliance year 2018 were past due, Agera having failed to make those payments by the July 1, 2019 deadline under N.H. RSA 362-F:10, II and N.H. Code Admin. Rules Puc 2503.03(b). The Commission stated in that letter that it may pursue additional actions to enforce Agera's ACP payment obligation if Agera failed to make such payment on or before September 27, 2019. As of this date, the Commission has not received payment of Agera's ACPs, which total \$2,231,262.00, pursuant to Agera's signed Form E-2500 submitted on July 8, 2019.

Accordingly, Agera is hereby ordered to pay in full the ACPs due, in the amount of \$2,231,262.00, within 14 days of the date of this order, on or before October 16, 2019. If payment is not received in full by that date, the Commission may pursue further actions to enforce Agera's ACP payment obligation, under Puc 2005.06(c) and other applicable law and rules.

Sincerely,

G Huled 120

Debra A. Howland Executive Director

cc: Service List/Docket File Todd Sandford, COO for Agera, by email: <u>tsandford@ageraenergy.com</u>. Joey Lee Miranda, Esq., Counsel for Agera, by email: jmiranda@RC.com Raima Jamal, Esq., Regulatory Contact for Agera, by email: rjamal@ageraenergy.com, and <u>regulatory@ageraenergy.com</u>

TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX No. 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov Docket #: 18-172

SERVICE LIST - DOCKET RELATED - Email Addresses

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov

bryan.connelly@puc.nh.gov

david.goyette@puc.nh.gov

david.wiesner@puc.nh.gov

jmiranda@rc.com

ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

richard.chagnon@puc.nh.gov

rjamal@ageraenergy.com

tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov